Next week: School!

Next week is the first week of Spring semester 2008 at SJSU.  It’s also the first week of my journey towards a MLIS.  Hopefully I’ll finish it quickly.

Although I’m a little excited about starting this program, I’m actually pretty nervous.  I’m not sure what to expect from my teachers, or from a program that’s (mostly) online.  I’ve only ever taken one online class at a time before, so taking 3 or more seems complicated.  I know it’ll demand a lot of dedication and expert scheduling.  These are the same feelings I had to deal with as I went back to school for my BA, so I know that they’re normal… but I know my home/family life has a lot to do with my nervousness.

Either way, I’m sure I’ll do fine and that my worry will be for naught.  After all I bought the books already, right?

2 Comments

  1. You will do great! There are some other staff that are either in or just finished that might be a resource. I hope you will have a get-together sometimes with other students/teachers. I would miss that part of grad school.

  2. Go You! — Do you know how long I ‘ve been talking about getting the degree? I think I started when I was 7 and I’m 44 now….


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • January 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives