Printing

The internet is great for certain things.  Computers are too.  But one thing I can’t wrap my head around is reading hundreds of pages of text for school or pleasure.  It’s not like I can’t read so much on a computer screen.  It’s more a matter of taking notes, underlining passages… and of course there is the portability factor.

As a result, I’m sitting here printing up hundreds of pages of articles, stapling them together, and then labelling them with class info so I know when I have to read them.  I’ve learned that it’s much easier to do this now, before I get too involved in the class so that I’m not feeling overwhelmed by all I have to do.

It also makes me wonder about the professor who assigns all these articles.  Is it really so difficult to find a book with this information inside?

Back to my printing…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • January 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives