Thing #12: Rollyo

For Thing #12 I had to create my own Rollyo account and search roll. 

One of the first things I noticed was that Rollyo’s site was pretty plain.  Just red and white with black writing.  Although it was nice to have a no-frills site to look at, in a way it was disconcerting.  I’ve become used to sites that are rather busy with lots of options on where to go and what to do.  I guess it’s something that I’d get used to after a while.

I created a search roll called “Shopping!” which consists of all the sites I visit when I’m shopping for something.

I can’t see myself using this tool in the near future.  It might’ve been very useful when I was doing research for my historical writing class, and it might become useful sometime during my MLIS studies.  But I doubt it would be my first stop. 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • January 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives