Second Life… again

Well, it turns out that Second Life doesn’t support my laptop’s graphics card.  grrrrr…  I figured that out after it crashed for the third time, and then I got the Blue Screen of Death.  So, I tried to download it onto the downstairs computer that we used to use as a TV, but it was super choppy due to low memory.  Then, I went upstairs to try it on my hunny’s super special computer only to find that the computer wouldn’t turn on.  *sigh* There are some major problems with the plugs in this apartment.  But once I got that problem taken care of, Second Life seemed to work fine. 

I got some free clothes for my avatar, looked around some of the lands, and talked to a couple of people.  I just wish that it worked on my laptop.

1 Comment

  1. I have a number of online friends that are new, but not as new as you are to Second Life. they suggest hanging out on Help Island to get your questions answered.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • January 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives