The Norm…

Since I started school I’ve noticed my house has become a bit dirtier than normal.  The dishes are piling up in the sink (no dishwasher so I have to do them by hand), the vacuuming isn’t being done (by the time I think of it it’s late and the neighbors will be upset if I make too much noise), and the tables are becoming “hotspots” of clutter again.  All this in just two weeks of school.  *sigh*  So, starting tomorrow I’ll use my timer again, and work on the house for 15 minutes at a time, just like FlyLady says.  I’ll use my timer for reading assignments too, so that I don’t read until I’m cross-eyed.  If I don’t, my house will make me cranky – and that’s not good for anyone around me.

On another note, I finally got the last book I needed for school.  I started reading it, and so far it seems as though the teacher is just lecturing from the book.  I’ll read the next chapter or two, and if I feel like the teacher is just saying the same stuff that I’d find in the book, I’ll just stop reading it.  I need to budget my time too wisely to sit there and read what someone just got done telling me.

I haven’t been keeping up with the Learning 2.0 stuff.  Too busy these last couple of weeks.  So I’ll work on that 15 minutes at a time too.

Well, that’s all that’s going on in my life right now.  Nothing super exciting, just the norm…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • February 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    242526272829  
  • Archives