Thing #17: PBWiki

I was intrigued by this assignment because I’ll have to use PBWiki in one of my classes this semester.  It was nice to play with it and see what I can do, but I must admit it was a little scary to know that if I slipped and hit the wrong buttons a couple of times, I could erase everyone’s entries.  Luckily that didn’t happen.

So, I added my blog under general blogs because I didn’t see a blog list for ACLibrary.  If someone could point me to the list (if it exists) I’ll re-list mine.  I also added Las Vegas to the favorite vacations page.

Alright, I’m exhausted.  Too much to do and not enough time.  Worked today, then to mom’s to cook dinner, then to a birthday party, and now I’m home.  I think it’s time for a nap.  A nice 8 hour long one.

4 Comments

  1. Welcome to PBwiki!

    One of the neat things about a wiki is that you never have to worry about making a mistake or erasing edits that other people have made, that’s what the “history” feature is for! If you ever make a mistake, you can always “revert” the page to the way it was before… I would know, I’ve made my share of mistakes.

    If you ever need help from any of us at PBwiki, please do not hesitate to ask a question on our support community: http://getsatisfaction.com/pbwiki

  2. I was hoping the first person to do this assignment would go ahead and add Alameda County Library to the list.:)

  3. Ok, ok… I fixed it. We’re all the way at the bottom of the page under our own heading.

  4. Thank you!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • February 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    242526272829  
  • Archives