Tired

Well, I finished the 8 page (minimum) paper for my Library Management class.  It’s not as good as the previous paper, but I think it’ll be OK.  Part of the problem is that it’s very difficult to figure out what the professor wants with these papers.  The Greensheet/syllabus says one thing, the assignment says something else, and the grading rubric says yet another thing.  It’s like the professor started out with one idea and then it morphed into something else, but he never changed the previous paperwork to show it.  That would have to be my biggest complaint so far.  Oh well, what can you do at this stage in the game, right?

So, after I finished that monster paper… which ended up being 13 pages long, but it had a lot of graphs and diagrams… I couldn’t force myself to focus on anything else school-wise.  So, I did some housework.  I got the laundry done, cooked dinner for mom and then came home.  I felt bad ignoring school completely after that, so I listened to an information retrieval lecture and ironed.  Then I did more housework.

So, if you ever wonder what I do on my days off… that’s it.  School and housework.  Exciting, huh?

Either way, I uploaded some more pictures to my flickr account so check them out if you’re so inclined – there’s a link in my side bar.  You can see Stephen Colbert there… he used to live in my bathroom, but now he lives in Hawaii.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • March 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives