Operational Plan – The End!

Yay!  I finally finished the assignment that’s driven me crazy over the past weekend.  It had to be 8 pages minimum, not counting the cover page and references… mine ended up being 10 pages, so not too bad.

Creating this plan was a lot of work, but it was good work.  Too often teachers assign busy work to fulfill a writing requirement or because they don’t know what else to do with us.  I really feel like this particular assignment will be useful in my library career.  It’s given me practice at interpreting a Strategic Plan to see where my department fits in.  I really had to think critically about what I would like to accomplish in a fiscal year as opposed to what is reasonable for a medium-sized library.  My experience working in a library of Kichalda’s size helped me understand what is really do-able. I doubt it would have been as easy if I didn’t have the real-life experience to supplement the theoretical stuff I’m learning in school.

Next assignments:

  • Evaluation of Information Retrieval Interfaces – 6 pages, single spaced
  • Evaluation of the Group for the Strategic Plan – 1-2 pages, double spaced
  • Analytical Research Paper – 15-20 pages, double spaced
Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives