Up a Hill

I walked up a hill today. Then I wandered around a park. Then I walked back down the hill. The whole thing took about 2 hours.

When I was walking around the park, I remember thinking that last year I would have been ready to go home a lot sooner. This time I was trying to justify staying out there later and battling mosquitos. In the end, fear of West Nile made me go home.

I think I’ll do it again in a couple weeks on my next Saturday off.

Here are a couple of pictures from a previous trip to Garin Park.

The Lake at Garin

The Lake at Garin

 

A field at Garin

A field at Garin

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • April 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives