Fire Extinguishers

I was doing the laundry the other day when I noticed that the fire extinguisher in the laundry room is showing “empty.”  I reported it to the landlady like a good tenant, fully expecting that she would simply send a replacement over.  You see, the current fire extinguisher is one of those that you get from home improvement stores.  It’s not meant to be serviced, you simply turn it in to the fire department and buy a new one.  So, why did I get a phone call from a fire extinguisher service company the next day?  And why did the company think that I was the building manager?  I have no idea. 

I couldn’t talk the guy from the company out of coming by, even though I know that this fire extinguisher isn’t meant to be serviced.  So, at 9AM tomorrow morning, I’ll either be surprised (since he’ll service it), or a bit annoyed (since he’ll tell me what I know already).  This will be fun.

On the positive side, I’m leaving for Disneyland tomorrow!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • May 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives