Uphill

I weighed in this morning and managed to lose that pesky 0.5 pound.  I’ve now lost 30 pounds!  Yay!

To celebrate, I went to work.  Not really, but that’s mostly what I did with my day.

My hunny had his friends over when I got home from work, so I had a granola bar and changed into workout clothes.  Then I went for a walk/jog.  I walked a few blocks down to the park where I pretended to play tennis yesterday.  Then I crossed the street and jogged the length of 6 house fronts, walked 2 house fronts, crossed the street, walked 2 more (back the way I came), and jogged 6.  When I got to the end of the street, I walked to the next street and did it all again.  This might sound difficult enough, but add in that there is a slight to moderate incline since these streets go uphill, and you’d know that it was a bit of a workout.

I was covered in sweat when I got home.  That was when my hunny said “I wanna do it too!” So back out I went.  We only managed 2 streets before he pooped out.  We walked the rest of the route home.

My legs and butt are so tired now!  I can tell they were worked.  But I feel good.  Not sore, just a bit tired and good.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives