First Three

I’ve written and submitted the first 3 competency statements for my e-portfolio.  It’s a bit nerve wracking, since I don’t know what, exactly the adviser wants.  She’ll look at them, give me some feedback, and I’ll revise it based upon her comments.

I wrote the 4th competency today, but I’m a bit concerned.  I feel like I don’t have enough evidence, and two of the competencies seem to be the same thing.  I’ll figure something out.

In wedding news, my hunny picked his best man.  Finally!!!

We also picked our cake design.  My sister ended up drawing it using MSPublisher since I couldn’t find a picture of what we want.  It’ll end up being 3-tiered, white buttercream icing, with royal blue ribbon along the base of each tier.  In front of the ribbon will be chocolate covered strawberries.  Above the ribbon there will be chocolate cutout hearts in the different shades of chocolate.  They won’t be lined up, but placed whimsically instead.  On top of the cake we’ll have the cake topper with the bride dragging the groom behind her.  Next step… tasting!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • February 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Archives