I’m Back!

Today on a long car ride with my sister doing the Shop Hop By the Bay, I realized that it’s been a while since I posted anything!  It’s like I graduated and then fell off the face of the earth or something.  Well, I didn’t.

So, let’s see… where to start?  Since I graduated there have been a series of parties at my house.  Most of them have been the “everyone come over, play video games and drink” kind of parties.  Of course, there was the huge graduation bash and on Friday I’ll have a birthday bash.  Food, liquor, and video games will be plentiful.  I just have to magically find the time to clean my house – or at least the public areas!

My hunny’s been working on cleaning out the second bedroom so that I have a place to sew and scrapbook again.  The progress is going much slower than I’d like, but I’m hoping that the purchase of a server rack and me moving the DVDs into zippered binders will help get the ball rolling.  Next I need a shredder and a plan for organizing the scrapbooking materials, printed bills, and books.  I’m going to leave the computer stuff to him.

Then, of course there’s the wedding stuff.  Invites still haven’t gone out – I know, I know… I’m lagging.  By Friday at the latest!  My sister and I designed them, then she assembled them.  They’re beautiful.  I’ll post pictures soon.  The girls bought their dresses, we figured out what mom’s wearing, ordered the flower girl dresses.  The only things left to do are finish paying for it, assemble the centerpieces, figure out the tuxes, buy his wedding band and get the license.  With 2 months to go I think we’re doing OK.

Work has been incredibly busy.  On a typical Sunday (4 hours open) we’ll circulate the same number of items that we did on a Saturday (7 hours) at the old building.  The rest of the week is just as busy.  We’ve had tons of great programs and the community support is awesome.  None of this would be possible without the excellent staff in my library.  They all work really hard and take great pride in their work.

So, now it’s about time to start in on The 4400.  It’s a show I’ve been interested in watching, and now that we have it on DVD and I’m done with school I have time to snuggle and watch tv with my hunny.

I’ll post again soon.  I plan to update more regularly from now on.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • June 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives