County Fair and Birthdayness

Yesterday was my birthday.  I had a party with Warp Core Breaches and Borg Spheres (very alcoholic beverages), BBQ, and friends.  Maybe it’s a sign of me getting older, but I was ready for the party to end about 2 hours before it did.  It was nice though.

My sister and I successfully completed the Shop Hop.  I got all 14 of my charms for the charm bracelet and some awesome fabric for 2 quilt tops.  Once those are done I’ll pick out the backing fabric.  I spent way more than I really wanted to but I had so much fun!  We’re already talking about going on the March Madness Shop Hop next year.

Today my hunny and I went to the Alameda County Fair.  Even when it’s hot, I like to go.  It’s an excuse to see all kinds of quilts, crafts, animals and a few interesting vendors.  I was disappointed though.  Instead of using the Young California building for the quilts and crafts, they smooshed it all into the science building.  The end result was fewer quilts displayed, no crocheted/quilted projects, and a lot of disappointment on my end.

Tomorrow’s plan is to shop for my hunny’s wedding band.  I have an idea of what it might look like but he needs to be happy with it.  After all, he’ll be the one wearing it.  I also have to get my engagement ring cleaned, and my set sized down a little.  Even though I haven’t lost any more weight, my ring has gotten looser and I’m afraid it might fall off.

That’s about it over here.  I think we’re going to try to watch an episode of The 4400… so far it hasn’t lived up to its pilot’s potential.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • June 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives