Wedding Invitation Picture

I was going to write a really negative post about my sister and her money issues…  but then I decided I didn’t want to put that kind of energy out in the world today.  Instead, I chose to post a picture of my invitations!

My sister and I designed them.  Then we bought the paper, printed the words, cut the pieces out, and she glued them together.

My Wedding Invitation

I’m very happy with the way they turned out.  We got the paper from PaperSource in San Jose.  I don’t know if you can tell from this picture, but there are 3 layers: a sparkly brown, a pretty lotus blossom floral, and the sky blue.  The solid colors were taken directly from the floral, and the brown swirls inside the floral pattern also have a bit of a sheen to them.  Just ignore the strange blue box in the middle – internet strangers don’t need to know where I’m getting married!

So, now it’s off to Grandma’s for computer repair, and then I’ll come back home to work on my giraffe quilt.

Happy 4th! Be safe!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • July 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives