Free? ehhh… not so much

Does anyone remember how excited I was about my free wedding cake?  My sister traded a computer repair job for the promise of a wedding cake, thus saving me several hundred dollars.  Well, I asked her about setting up a time for tasting and to finalize the design.  She kept putting me off until finally I learned that this person hasn’t been returning her calls or text messages.

*sigh*

Now it’s 49 days till my wedding, and I think I’ll probably have to figure out what to do for a wedding cake.  This last minute crap really bugs me.  I knew better than to trust the idea of the free cake.  I should have said “Thanks!  But let me look around first” or something like that.

Does anyone know of a good, inexpensive wedding cake baker who will deliver in the East Bay?  I guess I’ll just start at the top of the list on yelp and see what happens.

1 Comment

  1. We used Sweet Adeleine in Berkeley (http://www.sweetadelinebakeshop.com/) which wasn’t exactly cheap but was one of the more reasonably-priced bakers I could find in the East Bay. Also I basically just dropped off a photo of what I wanted, chose the flavors, and the cake turned up looking exquisite and tasting amazing. Good luck!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • July 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives