Scrapbooking and Organization

Now that I’ve finished school and married my best friend, I have a lot more time available to do crafty things.  Unfortunately it’s been so long since I’ve done any scrapbooking that I’ve forgotten what I have in my collection.  Add to that the three huge boxes/bins/totes of supplies that my sister bestowed upon me, and you have chaos waiting to happen.  Since I was laid up this weekend with a tendinitis flareup, I thought this would be a great opportunity to organize all those beautiful supplies.

Although DH and I are in a place of our own, I still need to keep my supplies fairly compact.  I separated my paper by color in several expandable accordion files.  Then I organized the stickers and die cuts in a zippered binder.  I have a tote for tools, another tote for the paper files, sticker binder, and other paper based products.  Then I have a box for extra scrapbook pages, page protectors and empty scrapbooks.

I’m still pondering more permanent solutions, but I think this will work well enough for me to get some projects done.  Now all I have to do is get DH to drag it all upstairs to my actual workspace.  I need to continue to stay off this leg.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • September 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives