I Cooked: Chicken Enchiladas

Tonight’s dinner was chicken enchiladas.  They’re one of my favorite things to eat, but I’d never made them before.  DH and I decided to try making them with this recipe from AllRecipes.com.  I tend to be liberal with spices and tonight was no exception.  Was it any wonder these were the spiciest enchiladas ever?  My mouth was on fire, I was sweating, DH got hiccups (his own response to spicy food), and our guest R had to take a few breaks from eating.

Luckily we had margaritas and beer to cool our tongues with.

Dessert was dried mangoes and coffee with brandy, Kahlua, whipped cream and chocolate chips.

If I were to make this recipe again, I’d probably use enchilada sauce or milder taco sauce instead of the Cholula brand taco sauce I used.

Leftovers for lunch tomorrow. It will be yummy!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • September 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives