Lovely Day

My BIL asked me to watch the kids and my mother so that he could take my sister out for date night tonight.  I agreed, negotiated with my younger brother to split the babysitting duties, and then planned the rests of my Saturday.

The video card went out on DH’s computer (oh no!), which made for a very sad husband.  We stopped by Fry’s Electronics to pick up a new one.  On the way back home we decided the weather was far too nice to be cooped up inside.  DH suggested a walk around Lake Victoria.  I agreed and steered us to Lake Elizabeth in Fremont (what can I say, I knew what he meant) where we had a nice walk.

There’s lots of construction going on down there with the new BART extension, so the walk was interesting.  Kids were playing in the parks, families were barbecuing and the geese were wandering around looking menacing.  The walk was about 2 miles on flat ground, which worked out well for my knee (tendinitis flareup) and my sore legs (exercised out of boredom yesterday).  It was nice.  Just when I started feeling like I was getting sunburned we were back at the truck and figuring out the next place to go.

Since it was lunch time, we drove to the mall and had sandwiches before we wandered around.  We stopped in at Target and picked up a few things for DH’s Halloween themed birthday party, and then came home.

It was a nice, relaxed morning and early afternoon.  Let’s hope that theme continues while I’m babysitting later on tonight. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. I wish I’d found your site ages ago, I loved reading your posts


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • October 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives