Couch to 5K – W2D1

For more information about C25K visit www.c25k.com

I just completed week 2 day 1 for the Couch to 5K training program.  I was supposed to do it this morning, but I couldn’t get my lazy self out of bed with enough time to do it.

Today’s workout consisted of a 5 minute brisk warmup walk, followed by rotations of 90 seconds of jogging and 2 minutes of walking for a total of 20 minutes.  The timing didn’t work out so well.  It ended up being about 22.5 minutes of a workout.

I’ve been having problems with my left knee for awhile now.  I bought one of those flexible knee braces to wear when I’m doing a lot of walking or jogging.  Unfortunately my thigh is so big that all the brace does is slide down my leg to land somewhere around my calf.  I could feel my knee getting stiffer during this workout.  I’ll ice it for a bit, take some motrin or tylenol and relax.

It was a good workout, but it would have been better if I did it in the morning before I had such a full tummy from dinner!

1 Comment

  1. Keep it up! Take your time but don’t stop. I’m just a couple runs ahead of you. You’ll get better at it… I promise. There have been a few in which I though I was literally going to die, but I’m still here! 🙂 I’ll follow your blog. Keep up the good work and know that you’ve already done 4 runs and have that to be so proud of!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • October 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives