Non-jogging day

I jogged/walked yesterday, so today was dedicated to strength training.  I have free weights at home (they’re dumbbells, really) that I use since we don’t have a gym membership.  I worked with the 2.5 lb weights and did 60 reps of each upper body exercise.  I don’t know what the exercises are called, but they left my arms feeling worked.

I went without weights for my abs and lower body.  I did 60 crunches and 60 of those other things that work the obliques.  Again, no clue on what they’re called.  My sides are a bit tired, but I feel like I could do more crunches.  We’ll see how that feels tomorrow.

For lower body, I avoided anything that involved bending my knees a lot.  After last nights jog/walk, my knee is on the achy side, so I really wanted to try to give it a rest to prep for tomorrow’s jog/walk.  Again, I did 60 of each, but I don’t know what they’re all called.

A lot of these exercises I learned with a personal trainer and through various exercise DVDs.  I’ll work on figuring out their names, but their names don’t really matter, just the results, right?

Dinner was leftover spaghetti sauce from the freezer reheated and put over spaghetti noodles.  It tasted pretty good!

1 Comment

  1. Greetings, this is a genuinely absorbing web blog and I have cherished studying many of the content and posts contained on the web site, keep up the outstanding work and desire to read a good deal more stimulating articles in the future.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • October 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives