C25K – W2D3

For more information about the Couch to 5K workouts visit http://www.c25k.com

Today was the third and final workout of the second week of this plan. It was pretty difficult to start. I had to talk myself into it… and finally I resorted to using a guilt trip. Yes, this means I’m capable of using guilt against myself. I reminded myself that I needed to work off those two bites of donut from this morning. So, I changed into my trusty workout wear, grabbed a bottle of water from the pantry, set up the treadmill, started my playlist and got going. Walk for 5 minutes, and then cycle through jogging for 90 seconds and walking for 2 minutes for a total of 20 minutes.

The first jogging portion was tough, then it got progressively harder. My knee started to stiffen up and the ankle on my other leg started to hurt. I kept wondering how I was ever going to jog a 5k if I couldn’t even finish a short little 20 minute workout. I talked myself into keeping going, and then when I got to the jogging portion at 19 minutes the playlist hit “Twist”. It was the perfect rhythm for the speed I was going and I started having fun. I actually ended up jogging for the whole 3 minute song! It felt good, but I was happy for it to end so I could do my cool down walk.

When I got off the treadmill I noticed my stiff knee was very warm to the touch and red. *sigh* The other knee was a little bit too, but not nearly so much. I stretched, grabbed an icepack, and sat down to tell you all about it.

Now I’m just waiting for my husband to get home so we can have some dinner!

2 Comments

  1. Working from home has never been easier than this. Great recommendaton, Thanks!

  2. Anyone know where I can buy a good home gym cheap and have it delivered to my house for free? Andy B.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • October 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives