Meals for the week, and a compliment

I try to have a dinner plan every week – even if that plan consists of the words “Eat out a lot”.  That way I know what I need to buy from the grocer and about how many calories I need to budget for during the rest of my meals.  This week we’ll be eating:

  • Sunday: Balsamic-thyme chicken
  • Monday: Beef stroganoff
  • Tuesday: something from the freezer (work super late)
  • Wednesday: Chicken tortilla soup (Freeze the extras)
  • Thursday: Date night
  • Friday: Tuna Casserole (Freeze the extras)
  • Saturday: Chicken fajitas

Last night I reheated beef stew from the freezer.  The potatoes didn’t hold up so well.  They got a little crumbly.  Plus there just wasn’t enough for both of us since I didn’t have any accessories to bulk up the meal.  Oh well, you live and learn right?

Yesterday I also received a really nice compliment at work from a coworker/employee.  I always feel weird calling them employees even though I’m their supervisor.  I don’t know why… maybe it’s because I don’t just supervise them, I work with them too.  So I usually end up calling them coworkers unless we’re having to do something that involves discipline.

Either way, this coworker came into work yesterday to hand me some paperwork.  She said that she admires me a lot and really enjoys working with me.  She said that I’m kind, caring, and that I work hard.  She also appreciates that great customer service isn’t just a concept I talk about, but also something I try to give every day.  Then a few minutes later she came back into my office, pointed at the sorting room and said “See?  You even do the tasks everyone hates to do before we all get here!”  Such a great way to start my day!

OK, it’s time to get ready for my day.  I’ve got to work with weights, buy groceries, spend time with my husband, and go to work.  Maybe I’ll get some more scrapbooking done today too.  A gal can dream right?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • October 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives