Couch to 5k – Week 3 Day 3

For more information on the Couch to 5K training program, visit http://www.c25k.com

Well, I just finished my 3rd week of running, which means I’m 1/3 of the way through this program!  Go me!

Today’s jog was a 5 minute warmup followed by 90 seconds of jogging, 90 seconds of walking, 3 minutes jogging, 3 minutes walking.  Repeat jogging/walking cycles once.

Today’s playlist:

  • Boot Scootin’ Boogie (Brooks & Dunn)
  • Daddy Sang Bass (Johnny Cash)
  • Dixie Lullaby (Bruce Hornsby)
  • Don’t Take Your Guns to Town (Johnny Cash)
  • Drops of Jupiter (Train)
  • Dude Looks Like a Lady (Aerosmith)
  • Dueling Banjos (Eric Weissberg)

Strangely enough I started out with my knee hurting and it got better as the jog went on.  I felt a little pop, like when you crack your knuckle, and then my knee didn’t hurt as bad.  I’m still icing it to make sure any swelling stays down, though.

I also didn’t get any side stitches this time around.  Maybe I’m getting better at running?  Who knows?

So, I started looking at 5K runs nearby and there are a couple in January.  Gotta decide which to do.  There’s one early in the month in Castro Valley at Lake Chabot, and another late in the month at Coyote Hills in Fremont.  Both are hilly runs, but they’re not terrible hills.  Whichever I choose, I’ll have to train for them… maybe jog on those particular trails once a week after I’m done with C25K?  Any other ideas?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • October 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives