C25K – W4D1

For more information on Couch to 5K visit http://www.c25k.com

Today’s run was… disappointing.  I guess that’s the best way to describe it considering I didn’t finish.

I talked myself out of bed at 6am because I knew I had to be on BART by 8:15am at the latest to make it to my project management training on time.  I started the coffee (remind me to set the timer on that), set up the treadmill (remind me to get that 90% ready the night before), changed clothes and got to exercising.

The first 3 minute jog was great!  I could do that with no problem, so I’m happy about that.  The first 5 minute jog was OK.  It wasn’t as easy as the 3 minute jog but it wasn’t terrible.  The second 3 minute jog was on par with the 5 minute one.  Then came the second 5 minute jog.  Can you say scary?

I got to about 2 minutes in and started feeling sick to my stomach.  By 2.5 minutes I knew I needed to slow down so I did.  By 3.5 I was gasping and tripping and hot and dizzy.  Crap.  I couldn’t slow down any further and still consider it a jog, so I walked. That sucks.

To be fair, I did try this program once before.  I only got as far as Week 4 Day 1 before, and I couldn’t finish the first 3 and 5 minute jogs.  I know I’m doing much better than I did before, but I’m still disappointed.  I have a feeling I’ll need to repeat this week.  No sense in going on to more difficult workouts if I can’t complete the prerequisite!

OK, how about a compromise?  If I can finish the next 2 workouts, I’ll only repeat the first one.  Does that make sense?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • November 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives