Back to work

Today was my first day back at work after my 4-day long project management bootcamp.  I was expecting many more problems to be awaiting my return but I was pleasantly surprised!  There were a few printouts of patron records on my desk with notes attached – things like “See me about this patron” or “Wants their fine waived because their puppy died.”  I also had two new clerks working with me today.  I was nervous about having them start working while I was away at training, but my Lead Clerk and the rest of the staff did a great job with training them.  They still have lots of questions, which is to be expected, but they were really well adjusted overall.

I have a feeling I’ll find more issues to be handled on Monday when my boss and my lead are there.  But today was a great welcome home.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • November 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives