Decent Start to My Day

I was up pretty late last night.  So, like any idiot, I decided to get up at 6am for exercise.  Yeah… didn’t work so well.  I did that thing where I get all dizzy and sweaty from waking up and getting up too fast.  When I was a kid it happened a lot more often than it does now.  I think it has something to do with lack of sleep and an increase in stress. There’s also probably a blood pressure issue too.  It took about 30 minutes to feel normal enough to exert myself.

Since I was dizzy earlier, I thought it was probably a good idea to avoid jogging.  I walked instead.  I set the incline to 2% and the speed to 3.5mph and went for it.  I ended up going 1.75 miles in 30 minutes.  Then I stretched and started some resistance training:

  • 30 shoulder presses
  • 30 reverse fly
  • 30 crunches with 2.5 lbs weight
  • 30 side thingies (each side)

The resistance training only took about 15 minutes, so I still have another 15 minutes of movement to work into my day.  Should be easy enough.

I feel good, this was a good start to my day.  Now it’s time to get ready for work, go to work, and then visit my mom tonight.  Unfortunately I have a lot to do and can’t miss another day.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • December 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives