Sore

I’d forgotten what it was like to be sore after a good workout.  Have I really just been phoning it in this past year?  If so, it might explain my weight gain.  I couldn’t help but peek at the scale these past two days.  Well… not really the scale so much as the Wii Fit.  What can I say? My scale sucks and the Wii Fit will give me a pretty chart!  The Wii says I lost 2 lbs, and the tape measure says I’ve lost 1.5 inches in my waist.  I know it’s water weight, but it’s encouraging!

I woke up late, so no workout this morning.  I’ll have to do it later – sometime between talking some issues over with my sister and visiting my mom.

Mom seems to be doing well.  She keeps asking for pretzels (her favorite treat) and asking when she can go back to her bed (as in, not the hospital bed).  Mom’s roommate said she overheard the doctor say that she was very strong and her recovery should be quick.  That’s great news.  I’ll be talking to people at the rehab facility today to get a better idea of what needs to be done, what improvements they’re wanting to see and a general estimate of time needed. Mom said that they made her stand up at therapy, but she couldn’t remember if she walked or not.  I’ll ask about that too.

So far I like the facility she’s in.  There’s a very diverse (ethnically) staff and they all seem to be happy.  The patients greet them with a smile, and the staff greet the patients by name.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • December 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives