Three Countries

Today’s blog prompt asked me to write about three countries I’d like to visit and why.

This is actually kinda hard for me to narrow down.  I mean, can I count Europe as a country?  No?  Alright then.  Well, in no particular order:

Ireland For as long as I can remember I’ve wanted to visit the Emerald Isle.  All the green, all the people, all the history…  I know that part of it has to do with me wanting to be more in touch with my roots.  My mother always told me that her father was half Irish and half English.  I don’t know how true it is, but I’ve always felt closer to that side of the family when I’m wearing my Connemara marble jewelry.

France Again this has to do with history, culture and family roots.  We can trace my maternal grandmother’s family back to France, and both paternal grandparents too.  But it’s not just the roots here.  I want to go to the museums, wander around and see all the architecture, and just have that taste of what it is to live in France.

Australia This just looks like a fun place to visit.  The cities mixed with vast open spaces, the adventures, the wine tasting, and those lovely accents.  It would be the memory of a lifetime.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • December 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives