A day for new goals

2010 was a huge year for me.  I got my Master’s, turned 30 and married the love of my life.  How could I ever top that?  Well, I don’t know that I can or even if I want to (that year took a lot of work!) but it sure was a great year.

Unfortunately, my goals for December didn’t work out so well.  I had a feeling they wouldn’t.  I basically didn’t exercise, ate whatever I wanted, and sat on my ass and read all month.  I know that those are my regular responses to extreme stress and I’m not beating myself up too bad about it.  I’m definitely feeling a lot calmer, less panicked, and better overall.  So let’s try this again, shall we?

Today is January 1, 2011.

My goals for the month of January are:

  • Exercise for at least 45 minutes every day, including cardio and weights
  • Eat within reason – don’t just sit there eating leftover Christmas candy and all the treats brought to work.  Don’t go overboard with fast food.  Make the healthier restaurant choices.
  • Snuggle with DH more.

My goals for the year 2011 are:

  • Lose 20 pounds and get to 140.
  • Have a more professional appearance at work.  Jeans and a t-shirt are not appropriate attire for most managers.
  • Be a better housekeeper.  My home should be company ready at all times.
  • Start catching up to DH’s retirement savings.  He’s got 10 years of saving on me!
2 Comments

  1. Happy new year! And I’m with you…2010 does sound like it was a lot of work, but it also sounds like it was all very rewarding! 🙂

    I hope January is better to you and that 2011 is awesome in general.

    • 2010 was an awesome year! I know 2011 will be at least as great.

      I hope your year is as wonderful as you want it to be!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives