I Listened to the Do It Now Angel…

So, after my blog post yesterday, I gave in and listened to the Do It Now Angel.  Now I’m sore.  You know, the Procrastination Angel will probably try to use that as an reason to put off exercise.  😉

But really, I am a bit sore today… like from my ribcage down to my knees.  My coworkers laughed at me whenever I needed to bend down and pick something up.  Or when I needed to sit down.

So, how did I get so sore?  I exercised for about 3 hours.  I really didn’t mean to do it that long!

I thought that since I didn’t want to argue with the treadmill I’d play with my Kinect until I was nice and sweaty.  That took about an hour.  Then I thought that since I was sweaty anyway, I might as well lift some weights.  So I did until my muscles were shaking… about an hour.  Then I remembered I got an awesome pedometer for Christmas, so I thought I’d set that up.  You know, you can’t just set up something and then not play with it… so I walked around in my neighborhood, up and down the hills for another hour.

Yes, you can laugh at me and my unintentional overdoing it.  My coworkers did, so it’s OK, you can do it too.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives