Exercise Update 1/28/11

My second jog of this week felt better than the first, but in some ways it was more challenging.  That might have something to do with the 3 days I spent shifting the children’s collection and all the sore muscles that went along with it.  My legs were already tired from the crouching (and getting up) that I did.  Think of it as doing lots of squats every day.  My sides were sore all along my ribcage; my shoulders and triceps were too.  It’s proof that moving 1-2 pounds over and over really adds up.

It was good though.  Today’s jog felt like my muscles were remembering how to move me a little bit better, and I didn’t feel like I was going to pass out.  I know as I keep doing this I’ll eventually be able to run the whole 30 minutes without stopping.  I might even be able to go fast!

I set the treadmill at 1% and broke my jogging up with walking again.

  • 5 minute warm-up walk
  • 5 minute jog
  • 3 minute walk
  • 5 minute jog
  • 3 minute walk
  • 2 minute jog
  • 1 minute walk
  • 4 minute jog
  • 30 second walk
  • 1.5 minute jog
  • 2 minute walk

 

1 Comment

  1. Oh my gosh, I was out of breath just LOOKING at your workout today! I’m not sure I just wouldn’t croak! Awesome job! Keep up the good work and we will both be running it all and then some soon!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives