Anxious

It’s another “Mom Friday” which means that I’m taking care of Mom right now… until about 1pm.  Today’s a little longer than normal so that my Sister can have time to work on my niece’s birthday quilt.  She’s almost done piecing the top together.

So… until my sister gets home, I’m here waiting.  Anxious.  Ready to run.

I looked again at the course that I’ll be running in January.  My first half marathon (if I don’t magically do one before then).  My excuse to go to Disneyland in just a few months.  RunDisney has the course mapped out, with mile markers in place.  I counted… all 13.  Can you believe it?

Now I’m nervous.  What makes me think I can run 13 miles all at once?  If I think about it too much, I’ll probably make myself sick.

I have a training plan.  It’s a doable plan.  But still… 13 miles?  Wow.

But today I only have to do 4 miles.  I can do that today.  I’ve done it by accident once, I can do it on purpose today.  And, because I’ll be on a pretty secluded trail, I’ll dognap my brother’s dog.  I’m so ready to run right now… I hope she can keep up!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives