Evil white robes

I fell when I was running yesterday. I slammed my head, hands, elbow, hip and knee into the ground when I tripped. I picked myself up, walked almost to the corner and passed out cold. I woke up called my husband (no answer) and tried to walk again. I started to get dizzy so I tried to sit at the corner. When I bent down I passed out again. I don’t remember doing this, but apparently I called my husband. According to my call log it was every minute or so for 10 minutes. My finger must have slipped and hit my brother’s name – when I kinda came to I could hear his voice but I didn’t know where I was. I finally remembered and he came to find me.

I went to the ER and got a CT scan. All clear, just a concussion, lots of scrapes and bruises. My ribs hurt from where I landed on them. It’s like I did too many sit ups or something. All in all a scary day.

I drifted off quickly when it was time for bed. I immediately started dreaming. I talked in my sleep, but DH said the voice didn’t sound like mine. It was like a gravelly, evil whisper. I didn’t go back to sleep easily. This is what came to me as I was relaxing tonight and thinking about my dream:

Figures in cowled white robes.
Hands, feet, faces cannot be seen.
Floating above the ground to complete their mission.
Delivering evil to the world; they darkly chant their words.
A narrow escape into wakefulness.
A knocking in your ear subsides.
Your heartbeat returns to normal.
You drift to the other world again.

DH said I talked in my sleep several times last night. It’s been known to happen (remind me to tell you some of the freaky things I’ve said and done!) but there aren’t normally as many talking episodes as there were last night.

I hope tonight is more peaceful for both of us.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • December 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Jan »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives