Nervous…

Tomorrow is my first half marathon. It’s the race I was training for when I fell last month. I’m really scared and nervous about this race. The inaugural Tinkerbell Half Marathon at Disneyland.

I talked about it with my doctor, who also happens to run marathons. She gave me the all clear and told me to have fun with it. So that’s what I’m going to do.

My bib is pinned to my shirt. My clothes are laid out. My belt is ready to go. The race starts at 5:45am tomorrow.

I know I’m under prepared for this.
My husband has been talking me up with it. He says: look at it this way, a month ago you fell really hard and were laid up. You cracked a rib and had a concussion. And yet you’re still getting out there and attempting to do this. That takes guts.

I’m still hella scared.

So here’s to completing a half marathon. Let’s hope and pray that I do. And that I don’t break anything while I’m doing it.

20120128-144434.jpg

3 Comments

  1. Have fun an good luck!!! I’ll be cheering you on and can’t wait to hear how it goes.

  2. Good luck!

  3. OOH!!! Good good luck! And good choice on half-marathons as well!!! I have always wanted to run that one!!!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • January 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives