The Pain!

I officially completed one of my 2012 goals: finish at least one half marathon. I did that today around 9:30am. OMG are my legs sore! It took 3 hours and 14 minutes, but I’m done!

The first three miles weren’t bad. Just a typical 5k through Disneyland. Mile 5 was hard, but I’m not sure why. It was definitely more mental than anything else at that point. Mile 7 was really fun with the marching band and cheerleaders. Mile 9 definitely started to hurt. Mile 11 I passed our hotel and waved at my husband. My legs were really unhappy with me. Then it was through California Adventure to the finish line.

Even the parts that didn’t have Disney all over them were fun. I’d totally recommend this race.

I am in so much pain! Gonna hobble slowly through the parks some more and eat icecream. Its my reward for finishing.

3 Comments

  1. Great job… Congratulations//

    Cheers

  2. You finished and with a great time! I’m so excited for you!!! Sorry you’re hurting. Be sure to keep moving tomorrow – an easy wall or jog. It will help with recovery. And ice helps tons too. 🙂

    Congratulations!!!!

  3. Thanks guys! I didn’t do as well as I hoped I’d do… but then again I didn’t get to train for a month, so I did pretty well considering!

    I’m home and the stairs I have to take to get from the sleeping/shower area to the living area are torture! Not as bad today as they were yesterday, but still terrible!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • January 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives