July project #2

I officially finished the second project for July 2012 tonight when I buried the last thread and attached a label. This project has been sitting in my queue for quite awhile. I won the fabric for the top and the pattern during a shop hop a few years ago. I guess I never really had a reason to sew it together until now.

20120727-230520.jpg

This baby quilt was made for a coworker (and I say friend after all of the help/concern he displayed today) of DH’s. The friend, K, and his wife M are expecting their first baby at the end of August. They’ll be having a little girl.

20120727-230758.jpg
I found a tutorial online for making these cute flowers. And I decided to alternate with hearts. I didn’t know what to do with the border, so I stitched along the wavy pattern to create a little interest.

20120727-231040.jpg
I chose a cute little frog print for the back so K and M could have a break from all the pink they’re sure to receive at tomorrow’s baby shower.

So, here’s to your new baby, guys! I hope she’s beautiful and healthy and that she brings you both all the joy in the world!

1 Comment

  1. I wish all baby quilts were this much fun 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • July 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives