Thing #5


CTV Carpet

Originally uploaded by danieBOB

OK, week 3 for ACL’s Lifelong Learning has come and gone so the time has passed to work on the things I have to learn. Last week it was Flickr so that’s what I’ve been playing with. For thing #5 we had options; we could either choose a picture from Flickr to blog about, or make our own accounts and blog about an image we uploaded from our workplace. Of course, I made my own account and uploaded some images… so here’s one!

I know, I know… it’s the same picture that’s in my sidebar. If you haven’t guessed by now I work at Centerville and Irvington. People remember Centerville’s carpet, so that’s why I posted it. I have other work pictures on Flickr too, but this one says it all.

In spite of the crazy carpet (or maybe because of it) I enjoy working at Centerville. I have awesome coworkers, excellent volunteers, and a great set of regular customers. It’s been great working here.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • January 2008
    S M T W T F S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives